Fix My Blinds Customer Reviews

Russ Keppel
April 10, 2018
This site is fantastic! I was looking for some parts for my blinds but I had no idea what they were called or even where to look. I ended up finding fixmyblinds.com and the site is super easy to navigate. I quickly located the parts I was looking for thanks to the great web site, ordered them on a Thursday, and had my parts Monday afternoon. The parts were correct, and fit perfectly and most importantly were reasonable priced! Thank you, I definitely recommend!!!!
DAVID KUPFERMAN
April 6, 2018
Fantastic! My 77 year old neighbor asked me to look at her vertical blind. Pulling the tilt chain did nothing. I surmised the problem was the control end. Using the great pictures and measurements from FIXMYBLINDS I ordered the VC-01 control end. Using a little common sense I was able to loosen the head rail away from the window frame just enough to pull the old end off, rethread the draw cord and tilt chain and put everything back together again. I autopsied the old control end a found the small inner gears had given up the ghost Job done for $15.99
Michael LeBlanc
April 6, 2018
We have been buying parts from FixMyBlinds for several years. Service is great and the videos and printed instructions have helped us to repair blinds that we would not have been able to do so otherwise.
John
April 4, 2018
In my opinion Fix My Blinds is an excellent company to do business with. I have placed several orders during the past 3-4 years. They always have the right replacement parts and helpful "how-to" videos to assist me in repairing my blinds and shades at a fraction of the cost of new ones. Thank you Fix My Blinds.
judy detwiler
April 3, 2018
I am so impressed with the illustrations on your site. The video was extremely helpful and gave me the confidence to take on the project of fixing our mini blind. We needed a new tilter mechanism. After carefully measuring, we ordered the part. It came quickly and fit perfectly. But after attaching the new wand, we found it didn't work. The blind did not open and close. My husband inserted a paper clip in the hole. A very tiny piece of plastic fell out. The blind then sort of opened and closed, but not consistently and only one way. Took everything apart again. Reassembled it and it now works great. Realized you were only a phone call away though if we were not successful. We thought at first we were just sent a faulty tilter. Still don't know exactly why it started working all of a sudden. We are very happy customers and very glad you exist. Thanks.
Lyle Wuertz
March 28, 2018
Found the part in your listings easy. Placed order and in 2hrs it was shipped. Looking forward doing business with you in future.
Lyle Wuertz
March 28, 2018
Found the part in your listings easy. Placed order and in 2hrs it was shipped. Looking forward doing business with you in future.
Miriam
March 27, 2018
I am so happy to have found "Fix My Blinds". The cord lock was broken on my miniblinds and I couldn't find any place locally that could repair the blinds. For $10 (including shipping) I was able to obtain an exact replacement part and fix the blinds myself. They are as good as new. Fast delivery.
Fred
March 23, 2018
I need a replacement cord for my custom made Draper which was broken. I have searched for all the curtain or hardware stores in the San Francisco Bay Area and could not find the right parts. I went to the custmerize Draper designer stores and the restring cost is very high. I searched the internet and found this place. It is very nice to send me some sample strings so I can compare the size And type I need. I believe I found the right match and the order process was very smooth and the customer care department is excellent. Once I receive the string I will find out whether it is easy to replace the old cord or not. If I have problem I will give the Fix My Blind a call asking for help
Judy A Dunham
March 22, 2018
I watched a fix my blind video on YouTube. I was then able to order the necessary parts on their website. I placed the order at 8:50 a.m. & received an email at 9:31. a.m. telling me my order has been shipped. I’ve never seen customer service like this before. I’m now a “forever” customer! I’ll update my review when I’ve got the repairs done on three of my blinds.

Back to top